Reviews


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay. Lovely setting and polite owners.

Reviewer:Andrew G | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Nice Hotel Very Good Value - Rating 5/5

UK seaside resorts are crammed with streets of converted Victorian houses with good and some bad conversions to cater for todays market. This was my first return visit to Llandudno in 40 years and I was looking for a good location at a reasonable price for a 2 night stay. The Astonwood came up along with many other choices but it seemed to fit the bill perfectly. I was a single person and was able to book a superior room. Rather than expecting to get the usual small cozy single bed I did indeed get a very nice room with a double bed. More importantly it was obvious straight away that they pay great attention to cleanliness which is a number one priority. The small team looked liked they took their work seriously but were also very friendly and inviting. Not always the case in such places where the customer can be treated like a great inconvenience.I absolutely recommend the Astonwood. They pay attention to the little things like providing toiletries to people like me who had forgotten to bring some. They seem to do the all the right things in an obviously very competitive market.

Reviewer:GEOFFERY ALLAN L | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


A great stay ensured at the Astonwood Hotel - Rating 5/5

Room was a good size with plenty of storage space, very comfortable bed. Fresh water and tea/coffee replaced daily. Clean throughout including toilet and shower. Food excellent.Landlady Michele very welcoming , pleasant and helpful, excellent hostess.Would reccomend the Astonwood to anybody.Great location,5 minutes from pier,close to centre of town and amenities but in a quiet street.A great stay enjoyed.

Reviewer:MARTIN B | Sun 20th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B close to town centre, cafe's restaurants and long promenade. Room facilities good as are the breakfasts although better quality sausages would be appreciated. However highly recommended.

Response

Thankyou for staying would ourselves and your kind review is very much appreciated, we work hard to offer a value for money service.Looking forward to meeting you again.Michele

Reviewer:David B | Mon 26th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Recomended - Rating 5/5

Friendly comfortable well situated hotel, would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Samuel N | Fri 17th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


A Trip Down Memory Lane - Rating 5/5

A visit with my 91 year old mother to Llandudno where my father had proposed to her in 1948. She was able to do all that she set out to do-the pier, the tram up the Orme, the walk along Invalid's Walk- and takes breaks in between in the comfort and friendliness of the lounge, and her room at Astonwood Hotel.

Reviewer:JEAN W | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


One night in Llandudno - Rating 5/5

Having not been to Llandudno for years, I did take a while to look into which hotel/B& B was best value for money and had good reviews as well as being close to the location we needed. Astonwood Hotel ticked all the boxes - clean and comfortable and a great breakfast served by friendly hosts.Thank you

Reviewer:John P | Wed 11th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


755am - Rating 5/5

Hotel was excellent the owner and staff were very friendly outgoing and helpful. Room was lovely as i have stayed here before and definitely will book at this hotel again 100% recommended Thank you

Reviewer:Carl B | Thu 5th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Happy Days- Rating 5/5

Happy to stay at Astonwood Hotel again.Michelle and Liz looked after us well. Very friendly,rooms clean, comfortable beds very peaceful.Will stay again and recommend. Thanks again Michelle. Regards Mike.

Reviewer:Michael B | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Miss - Rating 5/5

Very goodExcellent location felt welcomeStaff very friendly

Reviewer:Caroline B | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Quality B&B in Llandudno - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and reasonably priced B& B that's really convenient for town. Will definitely be visiting again.

Reviewer:Kevin H | Sun 20th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


I\'d happily stay here again - Rating 5/5

Very satisfied with my stay of 10 nights.Good-sized room, clean and well-maintained.Good breakfasts.Location convenient for eating places, buses, shops and the seafront.Friendly, welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan R | Sat 12th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect for our trip! - Rating 5/5

An excellent little hotel located in a nice area near the sea and near the Great Orme. Nice and clean rooms, equipped with everything you need. Delicious breakfast. The hotel-owners are extremely friendly and helpful, also offering us Austrians advice concerning sight-seeing and interesting places to visit.

Reviewer:Stefan S | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night whilst attending a golfing function at a nearby course. The hotel was clean and in close proximity to the Town centre. The Owners and staff were very nice and helpful and the breakfast was hearty.

Reviewer:Mark D | Tue 11th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


The Warmest of Welcomes and the Best of Service - Rating 5/5

I have just returned from a 3 day break at the Astonwood Hotel In Llandudno. You will not receive a warmer welcome anywhere else compared to that which I received from Michele and Kenny, a charming couple who cannot do enough for you. Very professional and friendly. The rooms are incredibly well priced and there can be no complaints at the tariffs that that the Astonwood sets in my view. Exceedingly comfortable. The breakfast is also excellent, prepared piping hot in next to no time. Michel and Kenny are so informally relaxed with their guests, it is almost a family environment. The hotel itself is situated very close to the front / promenade, 5 minute walk, if that. If travelling by car you may have to park a couple of streets away but that cannot be helped. Llandudno, like many northern British resorts, was not designed for the quantity of traffic that it has to handle. All in all, excellent stay and I will be returning, I have already told Michele and Kenny that!! Thanks Michele, thanks Kenny , see you soon. John, x

Reviewer:Dr J W | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly B&B - Rating 4/5

The 4 people I encountered were all friendly and helpful and I was able to get a tailored vegetarian breakfast and soya milk which was great. Clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Ms. Fran B | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice clean little hotel - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for one night - checkin was easy and the hotel is clean and comfortable.Breakfast was nice if a little early on a Sunday.I would stay here again.

Reviewer:Patricia F | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Family Hotel - Rating 5/5

Another great stay at the Astonwood. Clean, comfortable rooms with an excellent breakfast.Thanks!!

Reviewer:Mrs. LOUISE Q | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


thank you - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your service I found my stay very accommodating and a nice friendly atmosphere

Reviewer:Mr. Michael f | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Couldn't have expected more from this stay, made very welcome and rooms clean and a comfortable bed. Free Wi-Fi works a treat and hotel is handy for the pier and shops. It's nice to stay in a hotel that has bedside lights in that you actually read by.Staff were very friendly and keen to help at every opportunity.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart W | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Kind ckean warm very friendyhelpful - Rating 4/5

Kind warm clean friendly helpfull considerate felt at hone

Reviewer:Ms. mary j | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Astonwood Hotel - Rating 5/5

Nice staff,clean rooms,good food,and very handy for all of Llandudno,s amenitys.I would recommend the Astonwood to anyone.M.Hughes

Reviewer:Mr. michael h | Sun 27th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Holiday- Rating 5/5

Very good. Will stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Cynthia B | Fri 11th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Good Value for Money B&B - Rating 4/5

This B& B is clean and comfortable. Guests are made to feel very welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. In a great location close to the town whilst being nice and quiet. A must for me!

Response

Good morning LorraineThank you for your lovely review.It was a pleasure looking after you.Hopefully see you again in the not too distant futureMichele

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine T | Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Great Family Holiday - Rating 5/5

My husband, 4 yr old son and I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. The owners are very friendly and welcoming;even when we decended on them at 8.15am (mid breakfast time). We were very well looked after and they were brilliant with our son. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, great choice of cereals and were more than happy to cater the warm breakfasts to taste. The hotel was always kept very clean and tidy, as was our room. It is ideal with being in the heart of Llandudno, close to all the shops, beach, pier, Great Orme. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and will definitely be back next year. Thank you xx

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew S | Wed 19th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


carl and nikkie- Rating 5/5

Came to Llandudnofor 2 nights. Michelle was very accommodating and even gave us her parking spot. Rooms were nice. Recommend that you book the Ensuite rooms as they are really convenient. Bumped into an elderly lady who told us that this was her 25th year of staying here. Says it all. Very nice

Reviewer:Mr. Carl T | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here on a number of occasions and The Astonwood never fails to please. The owners and staff are friendly and offer a warm welcome and are on hand to offer assistance if required. Check in times are flexible and dependent upon the guest. The premises is immaculately clean and the breakfast is amazing. The Astonwood is a hidden Gem centrally located in Llandudno and is a must for any guest.

Reviewer:Mr. Gareth M | Wed 5th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Astonwood Hotel - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant indeed. Warm and clean. Would be nice if breakfast was served until 9 am as not everyone is an early bird!

Reviewer:Mr. Alastair M | Tue 8th Nov 2011 | 7 years ago


ASTONWOOD FOR EVER4 - Rating 5/5

UNFORTUNATELY WE HAD TO LEAVE YOU AFTER A WONDERFUL WEEKEND BREAK.WITH LUCK WE SHOULD BE BACK NEXT YEAR.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth A | Tue 25th Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely three night stay, very friendly owners made to feel very welcome, we would highly recommend this guest house to anyone who wishes to stay in Llandudno, Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Tom S | Tue 13th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay, The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable the breakfast was very nice and the hosts were helpfull and very pleasant we found the hotel to be ideally situated within Llandudno we would have absolutely no hesitation about staying there again.Thankyou

Reviewer:Mr. Russell C | Tue 30th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Astonwood 26-28/8/11 - Rating 4/5

Warm professional welcome clean comfortable rooms. Decor maybe beginning to look a little tired but that would be the only fault.Breakfast excellent and well positioned for local restaurants and bars without being noisy.All in all, would stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter B | Tue 30th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


great hotel - Rating 5/5

we did find this hotel a great hotel. They look after use realy good. the breakfast was lovly.

Reviewer:Mr. David D | Tue 23rd Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


mid week stay - Rating 4/5

very welcoming atmostphere. We were able to leave our bags whilst we enjoyed the rest of our stay on the day we checked out. Very much appreciated.Nice breakfast and comfy beds.

Reviewer:Mrs. KathleenR | Thu 2nd Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


Welcoming and Well priced - Rating 5/5

Really warm welcome at this cosy, clean and pleasant hotel. Well priced and great breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. John S | Mon 30th May 2011 | 7 years ago


Great Time - Rating 5/5

I stayed overnight with my son, brother & nephew and we all had a lovely experience.Astonwood is clean, comfortable and very welcoming.Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin A | Mon 16th May 2011 | 7 years ago