Reviews


Very pleasing - Rating 4/5

Lovely room. King sized bed. Great breakfast. Very central. A short walk to the beach, pier and shops. Hosted by a lovely couple, nothing is too much trouble.

Reviewer:Elizabeth C | Sat 31st Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Nice guesthouse - Rating 4/5

Both my room ( 2 ) and the shared areas were clean, bed comfy. Michelle the owner is very nice, attentive without being intrusive. All in all a nice place to stay and reasonably priced too. Only downside is difficulty finding parking but that’s hardly the hotels fault and it was bank holiday when we stayed. I would happily stay here again, it has everything you need and nothing you don’t.

Reviewer:Martin R | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean fantastic bathroom excellent hosts definitely recommend

Reviewer:david l | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


ahall25@btinternet.com - Rating 5/5

First Class Food &Service

Reviewer:Harold H | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


A must stay in Llandudno - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, very clean and tidy, the room was spot on everything you need and very comfortable,would recommend

Reviewer:Carol P | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


My review - Rating 5/5

It was an excellent stay. The owners are very hospitable and willing to help at any time.

Reviewer:Mercy T | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Great stay again!! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for a short break last year and really enjoyed it. When we decided to have a break this year we looked no further than the Astonwood Hotel. Friendly and welcoming owners, good food and WIFI. We had a very nice and relaxing time and we will be back soon.

Reviewer:Mr John M | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay very homely michelle very helpfull great breakfast highly recommended.

Reviewer:Dennis T | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Astonwood Hotel- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Astonwood Hotel breakfast was excellent really friendly atmosphere room was very nice would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again next time where in Llandudno

Reviewer:David W | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

I had a 4 night stay at the Astonwood Hotel. I received a text message to inform me that my room was ready earlier than I had expected, so this was a welcome bonus straightaway.My room was a good size for one person, with a double bed. Plenty of tea, coffee and water, which were replenished daily.The hotel was spotlessly clean,and a good selection of toiletries was provided. The full English breakfast was cooked to perfection every day and served in a lovely dining room.The proprietors Michele and Kenny are a lovely down to earth couple, very friendly and always happy to have a chat at the beginning of the day.The hotel is in an excellent location, close to all the amenities.My stay, which included breakfast was excellent value for money.I chose the Astonwood Hotel based on its reviews and I wasn't disappointed.

Reviewer:MELANIE D | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Welcoming hosts- Rating 5/5

Exceptionally clean hotel in a great location.Michelle and Kenny were great hosts and nothing was to much trouble.Breakfasts were great value and throughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:John M | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Friends catch up break - Rating 5/5

We found this hotel and its owners to be a very comfortable, extremely clean, welcoming, relaxing, enjoyable stay and as before will be revisiting here again very soon

Reviewer:Gill B | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Absolutely Perfect! - Rating 5/5

We had an absolutely amazing weekend for my husbands birthday, and our stay at the Astonwood just made it that much better. Our room was lovely and it was immaculately clean. The breakfast was fantastic and the owners were lovely. We will definately be back! Thank you so much for looking after us!! X

Reviewer:Joanna J | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely B & B - Rating 5/5

Great value stayWalm and friendly welcomeNice touch with toiletries

Reviewer:john c | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

The Astonwood Hotel is lovely.very friendly staff. Clean. Breakfast everything you would like and were quick at picking up what you would won't which meant you got your breakfast faster. All round good stay.

Reviewer:Susan H | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent HostLovely clean, fresh, bright room.Excellent breakfast, fresh clean towels and toiletries provided.Would definitely stay here again.Owner Michele so lovely and welcoming.

Reviewer:Tracy R | Wed 31st Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


stephen and Ruth Pugh - Rating 5/5

We had just one night and so we were delighted to find a quiet lovely spotlessroom &lovely bathroom....to stay at Llandudno. We hav already recommended you to friends &family. Thankyou so much.

Reviewer:Catherine p | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Omitted to say... - Rating 5/5

From the previous review I forgot to write how much a lovely pleasant reception we got from the owner's of this hotel.We felt very welcomed &enjoyed our stay with them. What was so good is that it was so close to the pier &shops &also nice &quietly situated. We highly recommend this hotel &yes! we would certainly stay there again!:-)

Reviewer:Karen M | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


3 friends on a weekend away - Rating 5/5

this hotel is central for everything very clean and bright the breakfast was beautifully presented and the staff very friendly

Reviewer:janet r | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Enjoyable comfortable stay. Made to feel welcome,with nothing too much trouble.Very close to the centre and sea.Would definitely recommend!Thank you very much

Reviewer:Maggie Q | Sat 29th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Astonwood - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel clean lovely breakfast &friendly staff.

Reviewer:Denise B | Sat 29th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Recommended- Rating 5/5

Very clean with friendly proprietors, competitive prices, would highly recommend.

Reviewer:rick c | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


3 night stay- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay ,owners and staff nice and sociable bed was comfy, room was very clean and a nice breakfast each day ,we will be back thanks for a lovely stay

Reviewer:Kevin B | Tue 28th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Saturday night escape away. - Rating 5/5

Had a one night stay at the Astonwood and found it to be lovely and cosy, warm, spotlessly clean with all you need in a lovely b and b room, very comfortable bed and mugs for the morning cuppa, perfect. Will definately stay again.

Reviewer:Mr Shay J | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


A Brief Encounter - Rating 4/5

A very nice hotel in a central,but quiet location. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast we both thought was one of the best we'd had at any hotel.Pleasant host and breakfast staff compliment the quality on offer. Personally, we would've preferred a later breakfast/ check-out. Recommended.

Reviewer:John G | Mon 8th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Really Great Stay - 3 nights with breakfast - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay and have nothing critical to say, only praise. We had a family room which was en-suite and better than the twin room we were expecting, which had a shared bathroom. The extra space was appreciated.The room was on the first floor to the rear of the property and the was no noise from outside, even with the window open at night.The breakfast was lovely with plenty of cereals, and orange juice. The full English was nicely cooked, with the usual components and toast. This kept us from going hungry well into the afternoon, even though we were walking most of the day.Our host Michelle was very attentive during our stay, helpful and most pleasant to converse with.Parking on the street was possible but any spaces were soon taken up, so you need to be quick. Nearby streets always seemed to have a few spaces at times, if not. As we are walkers this was fine for us and we are used to Llandudno now in any case, so no problem.Location is central and handy for the pier, Great Orme, shops, restaurants etc.All in all a very pleasant stay and we would be very happy to return, hopefully before long !Thanks Michelle for looking after us so well.

Reviewer:Martin P | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

Room was really bright, airy and spotless. Located 2 min walk from main shopping st and promenade.Host very welcoming and informative.Really lovely stay

Reviewer:Naomi B | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable weekend - Rating 5/5

Just a note to say we really enjoyed our stay at the Astonwood. Great location, tasty breakfast and a warm and friendly atmosphere. Our rooms were clean and bright and we slept soundly. We are frequent visitors to Llandudno and we will be back soon.

Reviewer:John M | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely and friendly hotel- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our one nighty stay at the Astonwood. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and lovely and the breakfast was just what we needed before we set off on a long day of cycling. We would definitely return and stay for longer.

Reviewer:Cai S | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice establishment- Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation clean comfortable great communication

Reviewer:diane e | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Girly weekend . - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay, room 4 was very comfortable and quiet, spotless throughout,Michele a lovely lady was very friendly and helpful,especially as i couldn't grasp the lock on the front door!😀😀also in a great location.

Reviewer:julie w | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Good,clean,right in town centre. - Rating 4/5

Good room with private facilities.Good flexibility over breakfast requirements.Good location.

Reviewer:David W | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay. Lovely setting and polite owners.

Reviewer:Andrew G | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice Hotel Very Good Value - Rating 5/5

UK seaside resorts are crammed with streets of converted Victorian houses with good and some bad conversions to cater for todays market. This was my first return visit to Llandudno in 40 years and I was looking for a good location at a reasonable price for a 2 night stay. The Astonwood came up along with many other choices but it seemed to fit the bill perfectly. I was a single person and was able to book a superior room. Rather than expecting to get the usual small cozy single bed I did indeed get a very nice room with a double bed. More importantly it was obvious straight away that they pay great attention to cleanliness which is a number one priority. The small team looked liked they took their work seriously but were also very friendly and inviting. Not always the case in such places where the customer can be treated like a great inconvenience.I absolutely recommend the Astonwood. They pay attention to the little things like providing toiletries to people like me who had forgotten to bring some. They seem to do the all the right things in an obviously very competitive market.

Reviewer:GEOFFERY ALLAN L | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely and relaxed environment! Clean & cosy!- Rating 4/5

Really lovely place, Michelle was a great host. Breakfast was lovely (if a little early for us - but that’s because we’re lazy!), room was clean and a good size... just great!

Reviewer:Kirsty O | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


A warm welcome- Rating 4/5

Great B and BClean, nice breakfast and a lovely warm welcome from Michele

Reviewer:alan e | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


A great stay ensured at the Astonwood Hotel - Rating 5/5

Room was a good size with plenty of storage space, very comfortable bed. Fresh water and tea/coffee replaced daily. Clean throughout including toilet and shower. Food excellent.Landlady Michele very welcoming , pleasant and helpful, excellent hostess.Would reccomend the Astonwood to anybody.Great location,5 minutes from pier,close to centre of town and amenities but in a quiet street.A great stay enjoyed.

Reviewer:MARTIN B | Sun 20th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B close to town centre, cafe's restaurants and long promenade. Room facilities good as are the breakfasts although better quality sausages would be appreciated. However highly recommended.

Response

Thankyou for staying would ourselves and your kind review is very much appreciated, we work hard to offer a value for money service.Looking forward to meeting you again.Michele

Reviewer:David B | Mon 26th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Recomended - Rating 5/5

Friendly comfortable well situated hotel, would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Samuel N | Fri 17th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


A Trip Down Memory Lane - Rating 5/5

A visit with my 91 year old mother to Llandudno where my father had proposed to her in 1948. She was able to do all that she set out to do-the pier, the tram up the Orme, the walk along Invalid's Walk- and takes breaks in between in the comfort and friendliness of the lounge, and her room at Astonwood Hotel.

Reviewer:JEAN W | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


One night in Llandudno - Rating 5/5

Having not been to Llandudno for years, I did take a while to look into which hotel/B&B was best value for money and had good reviews as well as being close to the location we needed. Astonwood Hotel ticked all the boxes - clean and comfortable and a great breakfast served by friendly hosts.Thank you

Reviewer:John P | Wed 11th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


755am - Rating 5/5

Hotel was excellent the owner and staff were very friendly outgoing and helpful. Room was lovely as i have stayed here before and definitely will book at this hotel again 100% recommended Thank you

Reviewer:Carl B | Thu 5th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Happy Days- Rating 5/5

Happy to stay at Astonwood Hotel again.Michelle and Liz looked after us well. Very friendly,rooms clean, comfortable beds very peaceful.Will stay again and recommend. Thanks again Michelle. Regards Mike.

Reviewer:Michael B | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Miss - Rating 5/5

Very goodExcellent location felt welcomeStaff very friendly

Reviewer:Caroline B | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Quality B&B in Llandudno - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and reasonably priced B&B that's really convenient for town. Will definitely be visiting again.

Reviewer:Kevin H | Sun 20th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


I\'d happily stay here again - Rating 5/5

Very satisfied with my stay of 10 nights.Good-sized room, clean and well-maintained.Good breakfasts.Location convenient for eating places, buses, shops and the seafront.Friendly, welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan R | Sat 12th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect for our trip! - Rating 5/5

An excellent little hotel located in a nice area near the sea and near the Great Orme. Nice and clean rooms, equipped with everything you need. Delicious breakfast. The hotel-owners are extremely friendly and helpful, also offering us Austrians advice concerning sight-seeing and interesting places to visit.

Reviewer:Stefan S | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night whilst attending a golfing function at a nearby course. The hotel was clean and in close proximity to the Town centre. The Owners and staff were very nice and helpful and the breakfast was hearty.

Reviewer:Mark D | Tue 11th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


The Warmest of Welcomes and the Best of Service - Rating 5/5

I have just returned from a 3 day break at the Astonwood Hotel In Llandudno. You will not receive a warmer welcome anywhere else compared to that which I received from Michele and Kenny, a charming couple who cannot do enough for you. Very professional and friendly. The rooms are incredibly well priced and there can be no complaints at the tariffs that that the Astonwood sets in my view. Exceedingly comfortable. The breakfast is also excellent, prepared piping hot in next to no time. Michel and Kenny are so informally relaxed with their guests, it is almost a family environment. The hotel itself is situated very close to the front / promenade, 5 minute walk, if that. If travelling by car you may have to park a couple of streets away but that cannot be helped. Llandudno, like many northern British resorts, was not designed for the quantity of traffic that it has to handle. All in all, excellent stay and I will be returning, I have already told Michele and Kenny that!! Thanks Michele, thanks Kenny , see you soon. John, x

Reviewer:Dr J W | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Friendly B&B - Rating 4/5

The 4 people I encountered were all friendly and helpful and I was able to get a tailored vegetarian breakfast and soya milk which was great. Clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Ms. Fran B | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Nice clean little hotel - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for one night - checkin was easy and the hotel is clean and comfortable.Breakfast was nice if a little early on a Sunday.I would stay here again.

Reviewer:Patricia F | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent Family Hotel - Rating 5/5

Another great stay at the Astonwood. Clean, comfortable rooms with an excellent breakfast.Thanks!!

Reviewer:Mrs. LOUISE Q | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


thank you - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your service I found my stay very accommodating and a nice friendly atmosphere

Reviewer:Mr. Michael f | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Couldn't have expected more from this stay, made very welcome and rooms clean and a comfortable bed. Free Wi-Fi works a treat and hotel is handy for the pier and shops. It's nice to stay in a hotel that has bedside lights in that you actually read by.Staff were very friendly and keen to help at every opportunity.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart W | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Kind ckean warm very friendyhelpful - Rating 4/5

Kind warm clean friendly helpfull considerate felt at hone

Reviewer:Ms. mary j | Mon 16th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Astonwood Hotel - Rating 5/5

Nice staff,clean rooms,good food,and very handy for all of Llandudno,s amenitys.I would recommend the Astonwood to anyone.M.Hughes

Reviewer:Mr. michael h | Sun 27th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Holiday- Rating 5/5

Very good. Will stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Cynthia B | Fri 11th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Good Value for Money B&B - Rating 4/5

This B&B is clean and comfortable. Guests are made to feel very welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. In a great location close to the town whilst being nice and quiet. A must for me!

Response

Good morning LorraineThank you for your lovely review.It was a pleasure looking after you.Hopefully see you again in the not too distant futureMichele

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine T | Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Great Family Holiday - Rating 5/5

My husband, 4 yr old son and I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. The owners are very friendly and welcoming;even when we decended on them at 8.15am (mid breakfast time). We were very well looked after and they were brilliant with our son. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, great choice of cereals and were more than happy to cater the warm breakfasts to taste. The hotel was always kept very clean and tidy, as was our room. It is ideal with being in the heart of Llandudno, close to all the shops, beach, pier, Great Orme. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and will definitely be back next year. Thank you xx

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew S | Wed 19th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


carl and nikkie- Rating 5/5

Came to Llandudnofor 2 nights. Michelle was very accommodating and even gave us her parking spot. Rooms were nice. Recommend that you book the Ensuite rooms as they are really convenient. Bumped into an elderly lady who told us that this was her 25th year of staying here. Says it all. Very nice

Reviewer:Mr. Carl T | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here on a number of occasions and The Astonwood never fails to please. The owners and staff are friendly and offer a warm welcome and are on hand to offer assistance if required. Check in times are flexible and dependent upon the guest. The premises is immaculately clean and the breakfast is amazing. The Astonwood is a hidden Gem centrally located in Llandudno and is a must for any guest.

Reviewer:Mr. Gareth M | Wed 5th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Astonwood Hotel - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant indeed. Warm and clean. Would be nice if breakfast was served until 9 am as not everyone is an early bird!

Reviewer:Mr. Alastair M | Tue 8th Nov 2011 | 8 years ago


ASTONWOOD FOR EVER4 - Rating 5/5

UNFORTUNATELY WE HAD TO LEAVE YOU AFTER A WONDERFUL WEEKEND BREAK.WITH LUCK WE SHOULD BE BACK NEXT YEAR.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth A | Tue 25th Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely three night stay, very friendly owners made to feel very welcome, we would highly recommend this guest house to anyone who wishes to stay in Llandudno, Many thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Tom S | Tue 13th Sep 2011 | 8 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay, The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable the breakfast was very nice and the hosts were helpfull and very pleasant we found the hotel to be ideally situated within Llandudno we would have absolutely no hesitation about staying there again.Thankyou

Reviewer:Mr. Russell C | Tue 30th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


Astonwood 26-28/8/11 - Rating 4/5

Warm professional welcome clean comfortable rooms. Decor maybe beginning to look a little tired but that would be the only fault.Breakfast excellent and well positioned for local restaurants and bars without being noisy.All in all, would stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter B | Tue 30th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


great hotel - Rating 5/5

we did find this hotel a great hotel. They look after use realy good. the breakfast was lovly.

Reviewer:Mr. David D | Tue 23rd Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


mid week stay - Rating 4/5

very welcoming atmostphere. We were able to leave our bags whilst we enjoyed the rest of our stay on the day we checked out. Very much appreciated.Nice breakfast and comfy beds.

Reviewer:Mrs. KathleenR | Thu 2nd Jun 2011 | 8 years ago


Welcoming and Well priced - Rating 5/5

Really warm welcome at this cosy, clean and pleasant hotel. Well priced and great breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. John S | Mon 30th May 2011 | 8 years ago


Great Time - Rating 5/5

I stayed overnight with my son, brother &nephew and we all had a lovely experience.Astonwood is clean, comfortable and very welcoming.Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin A | Mon 16th May 2011 | 8 years ago